Differences in Acquiring Foreign Languages between Mono- and Bilingual Learners (a paper)

At the end of my second semester, I wrote a paper about Differences in Acquiring Foreign Languages between Mono- and Bilingual Learners for my module about first and second language acquisition. It was the written exam for said module, and since I finally got my grade for this paper (1.3, with a 1.0 being the best possible grade in German university grading), I feel confident in sharing it with the world.

So if you’re interested in this topic, feel free to download and read it. If you feel others might be interested in it, feel free to share it with them (or, even better, link to this blog post 🙂 ). All I ask for is that my paper won’t be used for any commercial purpose, and that it won’t be changed in any way. Thus, I’m putting it up here under a CC-BY-NC-ND licence.

I encourage academic discussion, and I am aware of the fact that some aspects of style and form could be improved, so please keep any comments about this paper civil and constructive, and keep in mind that this is a paper written by a second-year university student, not an acclaimed professor with years of experience in writing papers under his belt.

Hausarbeit Frau Gagarina SoSe15_Theresa Travelstead

Leave a Reply

